Vande Mataram

As India celebrates its 63rd Republic Day, a new version of "Vande Mataram" was launched to infuse a feeling of patriotism. The new video has been composed by the tabla player Bickram Ghosh and the video has been directed by Girish Malik while the video has been conceptualized by J.K. Srivastava. 

The new version of the national song brings in 21 eminent singers and musicians from different genres to create a fresh feel. The video infuses a feeling of patriotism as it features Sonu Nigam, Shubha Mudgal, Kaushiki Desikan and Ustad Rashid Khan, Amaan Ali Khan, Pandit Vishwamohan Bhatt, Niladri Kumar, Sunidhi Chauhan, Manoj Tiwari, Pandit Ajoy Chakraborty, Mahalakshmi Iyer, Indian Ocean, Roopkumar Rathod, Palash Sen, Kamal Sabri etc. The video also features Bickram Ghosh playing the tabla, kanjira and percussions. 

India has one of the world's largest population of young people. The new video is an ode to India as a dynamic, vibrant nation and the India of the times we live in. The India of today is strong, serene and beautiful. Besides bring together a diverse ensemble of artists and music icons, the video has been shot in as many as 24 different sets across India which makes the video very vibrant and colourful. By bringing together the genius of various artistes cutting across genres, the new edition of "Vande Mataram" truly reflects India's secular spirit by celebrating the "unity-in-diversity" aspect.  


Popular posts from this blog

Book Review: Mrityunjaya

Movie Review: Mazha

Hawa Mahal: A Natural Cooling System